WNSFest8: Poetry League Finale

Over 60 emerging poets faced the gauntlet for eight months in the back breaking Word N Sound Poetry League but only 5 will battle it out in the slam finale and only one will be crowned 2018 Open Mic Champion.

Over three break breaking rounds, five finalists will throw everything and the kitchen sink in a performance of their lives until only one remains standing as the champion of champions.

The highly anticipated finally will be hosted by Lebohang Masango and features Masai Sepuru, Clear, Linda Masilela, Mjele Msimang Soetry, with guest performances from Tanya Evanson, Lisette Ma Neza from Belgium, Tshepo Molefe, Quaz Roodt, NazFloe with AtoSong closing things off on a musical note.

The event kicks off at 1pm at the Market Theatre Laboratory in Newtown and tickets are only R100 available through Webtickets and at the door.

Lubabalo Tybosch

Read Previous

Caine Prize for African Writing 2019

Read Next

Taung Cultural Calabash 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You're currently offline